The Montana Rugby Union is an independent union consisting of Men's and Collegiate teams located throughout Montana and Washington. If you will be moving to our area, or if your rugby club is planning to tour the northwestern United States, be sure to contact clubs in our union for some excellent rugby!!

 

  

 

 

Congratulations to the 2012 MRU Champions Missoula All-Maggots!!

Men’s Premier Grade - Cup: Missoula All-Maggots
Men’s Premier Grade – Consolation Plate:
Men's Reserve Grade - Cup: Missoula All-Maggots

Table of Contents


MRU Officers

  • President:
  • Vice President:
  • Secretary/Treasurer: John Oetinger (406) 549-4621; email: johno@ctgmt.com
  • Referee's Society President:  Kevin Griggs (2419 Blue Bell Ave. Bozeman, MT 59781) (406) 586-3021; email: o2Bskiingnmt@aol.com

 


MRU Men's Clubs:

 

Billing Bulls RFC

1826 Ave B, Billings, MT. 59102 http://www.bullsrugby.org/

President/Match Sec: Shannon Harper (406) 652-7643 rugger1313@msn.com

VP: Bryce Terpstra (406) 860-3804 b.terpstra@bresnan.net

Coach: Greg Koszuta (406) 259-5159 koszuta@bresnan.net

 

Reggie Hague (406) 690-0087       


                                                                                                                            

Bozeman Cutthroats RFC

437 E Main, Bozeman, MT 59715 http://www.cutthroatrugby.com

President: Curtis Ramsey (406) 579-6987  curtisramsey34@yahoo.com

Joe Williams (406) 539-2569

 

 


 

Butte Crabs RFC

200 S. Excelsior St., Butte, MT 59701 www.Crabsrugby.com 

President: Ed Cummings – (661) 428-2146 efcummings@mtech.edu

 

Coach/Fixtures: Scott Franklin (406) 533-8479 scot_franklin@hotmail.com

 

Treasurer: Tim Shenk (406) 480-2432 tmshenk@mtech.edu

 

Contact: Curtis Shuey (208) 305-7728 cwshuey@mtech.edu

 

 


Helena All-Blues RFC

Official web site: http://www.helenarugby.org/

President: Patrick Brewer (406) 202-2406, work cell – (406) 443-8084 patricktbrewer@hotmail.com

Vice President/Treasurer: Chris Carlin (253) 306-0152 ccarlin@carroll.edu


CDA Osprey RFC

 

Official Website: http://www.pitchero.com/clubs/northidahorugby/

 

Chris Holm (208) 640-3623 holm_christopher@hotmail.com

 

Cale Coast (208) 659-9904 calecoast@hotmail.com

 

 


 

Missoula All-Maggots RFC

PO Box 8584, Missoula, MT, 59807

Web site: http://www.maggots.org/

President: Andy Smith (406) 214-7525 asmith@mwfbi.com

 

Match Secretary: Dave Calkins (406) 728-0108 decalkins@fs.fed.us

 

Head Coach: Saul Steuer – steuersaul@hotmail.com

 

Contact: John Oetinger, (406) 549-4621 mailto:johno@ctgmt.com

 


 

Spokane Razorbacks RFC

Website: http://www.spokanerugby.com/

Contact: Rich Nay, (509) 869-0853 rrnay@comcast.net

 

Coach: Joel Armstrong joel.armstrong2@gmail.com

 

Contact: Mike Cabellero (509) 896-9159

 

 


University of Montana Jesters RFC

ASUM, University Center, Missoula, MT, 59802

Web site: http://www.umt.edu/asum/jesters/

President: Spencer Veysey (515) 203-9781 ssveysey@hotmail.com

Coach: Skip Hegman, 1845 34th St, Missoula, MT, 59801 (406) 549-6456, email: mailto:shegman@fs.fed.us

 

 


 

 

MRU Women's Clubs:

 

Missoula Betterside WRFC

Web site: http://www.maggots.org/Betterside/Betterside.htm

644 W. 3rd St. Missoula, MT 59801

Contact: Kelly Morrison kellybouma@hotmail.com

 

Contact: Sheri Becken,  (406) 721-5258 email: mailto:sheri@sunmountain.com

 

 


 

 

MRU Master's Clubs and Affiliates:

 

Flathead Moose RFC

Captain: Grant Fredenberg (406) 250-8414  fredenberg@hotmail.com

 

President: Ken VanVoast (406) 249-5987 klvanv@cesco.com

 

Contact: Colby Miller (406) 881-4625 cmiller6@centurytel.net

 

Contact: Cameron Bradley (406) 756-9626 cameronwbradley@yahoo.com

 


 

Dillon Western Outlaws

Coach: Benjamin McVeigh (406) 998-0046, (208) 389-9798 bmcveigh@hotmail.com

President: Vili Haunga (808) 753-3291 v_haunga@hotdaw.umwestern.edu

Treasurer: Jordan Munar (208) 610-4213 jordan.munar@yahoo.com

 

 


Missoula Far side WRFC

Web site: http://www.maggots.org/Betterside/Farside.html

Contact: Sheri Becken, email: mailto:sheri@sunmountain.com

 


 

Missoula Flies RFC

PO Box 8584, Missoula, MT, 59807

Web site: http://www.maggots.org/

President: John Oetinger, (406) 549-4621, email: mailto:johno@ctgmt.com

 


MYRA – Youth Rugby

President: Jake Kreilick (406) 544-4962 jfkreilick@mcps.k12.mt.us

VP/Refs: George Mullen (406) 531-6031 kmfarm@gmail.com

Sec/Treasure: Bill Dahlgren (406) 327-7606 bill@sunmountain.com


 

Old Men of Montana RFC

President: Jay Erickson, 804 N. Ewing, Helena, MT. 59601 (406) 449-8823

 

 

 


 

 

 

Scheduled Union Fixtures, Results, and News!

Updated 3/21/12

 

 

 

Spring Schedule 2012

Fall Union

Fixture

 

 

3/10

Maggots def. CDA 70 - 0

 

3/17

 

3/24

 

 

 

3/31

Fools Fest

Spoklahoma!!!

 

4/7

Razorbacks @ Maggots

 

4/12

Thurs.

Jesters @ Maggots

 

4/14

 

 

 

4/21

Bozeman @ Maggots

4/28-29

MRU Championships

 

 

 

5/5

 

 

5/10, 12-13

FEST!!!

 

 

 

 

*Indicates match for league standings

 

MRU news Archive.htm

 

MRU League Standings 2012

 

 

EAST

Won

Lost

Pts.

Bonus Pts.

Total

Overall

Seeding for CUP

Bozeman

 

Billings

Butte

Helena

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

WEST

Won

Lost

Pts.

Bonus Pts.

Total

 

Maggots

 

Spokane

Jesters

 

CDA

  Five Points for a win, Bonus point for 4 or more Trys in a game, and a bonus point for losing by 7 points or less.

 

  

The Montana Rugby Union

Thanks the Companies that generously support the MRU!!!